Skip to: Main navigation | MyBUFFSTATE | Main content | Contact information


Contact the respective department or the Dean's Office for more information.

Dean’s Office

Dr. Charles A. Messner Scholarship Fund (declared major in the humanities)
Estelle M. Engel Memorial Scholarship
James Lombardo, Sr. Award for Excellence in the Visual Arts
John Bobey Television and Film Arts Scholarship
Marie Dellas Creative Achievement Award
Dr. Harry and Lorraine Ausprich Endowed Scholarship
The Sylvia Garofalo Miller '43 Art Education Award

Art Conservation

ACD Conservation Service Fund
ACD Student Fellowship Fund
ACD Rostlslav Hlopoff Memorial Fund
Charlotte and Keith Otterbein Art Conservation Fund
Mellon Grant-Graduate Student Stipends Fund
Mellon Grant Advanced Teaching Residency in Conservation Fund
Barbara L. Czurles Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship and Special Support
Awards in Art Conservation Fund
Cameron and Jane Baird Foundation Art Conservation Fund
Fidelity Foundation Challenge Grant
Dan A. Kushel Art Conservation Fellowship
Arthur E. Smith Student Fellowships Endowment
Margaret and Charles Balbach Art Conservation Fellowship Endowment
Ross B. Kenzie Family Art Conservation Fellowship
Bandrowski Art Conservation Fellowship
Stockman Foundation Endowment
Saxe Family Art Conservation Fellowship
Gerald & Sandra Lippes Art Conservation Fellowship
Arthur E. Smith-Hoskins Art Conservation Fellowship
Samuel H. Kress Fellowship
Allan Kenzie Family Art Conservation Fellowship
Gordon & Gretchen S. Gross Family Art Conservation Endowment
C. Teo & Jennifer Balbach Art Conservation Fellowship
Fannie Kestenbaum Paull Memorial Art Conservation Fund
Marks Family Foundation Art Conservation Endowed Fellowship
Linda Joan Levy Paull Art Conservation Fellowship
Melissa T. Balbach and John K. Bace Art Conservation Fellowship
Garman Family Art Conservation Fellowship
Brost Family Art Conservation Fellowship
F. Christopher Tahk Endowed Fellowship
Caroline K. and Sheldon Keck Endowed Fellowship
Ulysses John Kontos Art Conservation Fellowship
Bruce and Gail Johnstone Art Conservation Fellowship

Art Education

Marilyn Brauch-Jahn Art Education Award Fund
Barbara L. Czurles Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship and Special
Support Awards in Art Education
Stanley A. Czurles Award for Excellence in Art Education
Carolyn Heyman Award in Art Education
Anthony & Mary Hubbard Caccamo Art Education Scholarship
Barbara Schillawski Mautz Art Education Scholarship
Victor Shanchuk Jr. Art Education Award


Buffalo News Scholarship Fund
Charles Y. Adair Endowed Scholarship Fund
Dr. Julia Piquette Communication Scholarship Fund


Earl Wolfgruber Award Fund
Sanford Nusbaum Scholarship
Award for Furniture Design
Barbara L. Czurles Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship and Special Support Awards in Design
Sylvia L. Rosen Endowment for Ceramic Art & Design
John Jauquet Endowment For Craft Art Design
Nancy Belfer Fiber Design Endowed Scholarship


Dr. Joan Rosso Memorial Scholarship Award in English
Bard Cappella Academic Award for Applied Literacy Fund
Professor Arthur L. Bradford Endowed Scholarship Fund

Fine Arts

Fine Arts Student Awards
Young Sculptors Scholarship Fund
Landscape Painting Award Fund
Barbara L. Czurles Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship and Special Support Awards in Fine Arts Fund
R. Steven Janke Memorial Award
Wilson Painting Scholarship Fund
Ruth M. Flock Award

Interior Design

Barbara L. Czurles Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship and Special Support Awards

Modern and Classical Languages

Patricia Morin Memorial Fund
Pi Delta Phi Honorary Society French Award
Falbo Foreign Language Award
Charles A. Messner Latin Scholarship
Javier Ortiz-Calderón and Maribel Garrett Award
Dr. Éliane McKee French Education Scholarship


Andrew Brown Choral Arts Scholarship
Music Scholarship
Wincenc Scholarship
Barbara L. Czurles Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Special Support Awards in Music
Lenore Rollett Wright Award for Achievement in Music
Mary Mancuso Memorial Fund
Paul R. and Kathryn M. Homer Endowed Music Scholarship
Jacqueline V. LoRusso Music Scholarship
Edna Rosner Rowland Piano Scholarship
Edward P. and Lois Rowland Klein Piano Scholarship
Ciminelli Scholarship
George and Joan Steinmiller Richmond Music Scholarship

Philosophy and Humanities

Victor Balowitz Scholarship
Dr. George T. Hole Philosophy Scholarship


Fontana Family Scholarship
Andy Anselmo Musical Theater Production
Mino Goosen Award for Excellence in Theatre
Michael Dominico Performing Arts Award Scholarhip
Donald J. Savage Theatre Arts Endowed Award Fund
Enters Theatre Endowment
Donald Savage Endowed Scholarship for College Actors of Promise
Horace Mann Theater Arts Student Scholarships
Jerry McGuire Theater Scholarship in Acting
Fay Northrop Theater Scholarship in Set Design
Dr. Joseph A. Grande and Marguerite R. Grande Theater Scholarship

Back to Top

School of Arts and Humanities

Buffalo State •  1300 Elmwood Ave  •  Rockwell Hall 222
Buffalo, NY 14222  •  Phone: (716) 878-6326 •  Fax: (716) 878-6914